Kingmakers IAS
 Home »Current Affairs » Articles »Alliance of the Asia-Pacific region

Alliance of the Asia-Pacific region

Posted on : 26 Dec 2019

Views: 1079

  • The East Asia Summit is a unique Leaders-led forum of 18 countries, including India, of the Asia-Pacific region formed to further the objectives of regional peace, security, and prosperity.
  • The Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) is a regional economic forum established in 1989 to leverage the growing interdependence of the Asia-Pacific. It has 21 members but not India.
  • The Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP) is an agreement of 15 members (ASEAN plus China, Japan, South Korea, Australia, and New Zealand). Recently, India did not sign the agreement.

Article Related Questions

  1. India is a member of which of the following?

  2. 1.East Asia Summit

    2.Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership

    3.Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation

    4.Both (a) and (c)

    Right Ans : East Asia Summit

Read More Current-Affairs Articles

See More Products