Home »Current Affairs » Articles »Tropic of Cancer and the states through which it passes

Tropic of Cancer and the states through which it passes

Posted on : 28 Dec 2019

Views: 315

  • 23.5-degree latitude is known as Tropic of Cancer.
  • It is present above the Equator.
  • At this place, the midday sun rays are vertical on 21 June.
  • It is also referred to as Northern Tropic. Tropic of Cancer passes through 16 Countries.

Tropic of Cancer passes through eight Indian states including

  • Gujarat.
  • Rajasthan.
  • Madya Pradesh.
  • Chhattisgarh.
  • Jharkhand.
  • West Bengal.
  • Tripura.
  • Mizoram.

Article Related Questions

  1. Consider the following States
    From which of the above States do the “Tropic of Cancer” pass?

  2. 1.1 only

    2.2, 3 and 4 only

    3.2 and 3 only

    4.1 and 3 only

    Right Ans : 2, 3 and 4 only

  3. The 1857 Uprising was the culmination of the recurrent big and small local rebellions that occured in the preceding hundred years of British Rule. Elucidate (Answer in 150 words) - 2019 Mains

Read More Current-Affairs Articles

See More Products